cider press hill

Weather

 

 


One of several customizable styles offered for free.
More weather by AccuWeather®

 

 


Switch to Celsius

 

 


Severe Weather Alert RSS Feeds from the National Weather Service

 

 


The Earth


 


Fourmilab Day Night Earth Viewer

 

 


RSS Feed provided by NASA

 


The Skies


 

spaceweather

Solar X-Rays

Though scientists are not sure of what causes solar flares, they do know that they are bursts of electromagnetic radiation. These bursts, which appear in an 11-year cycle, produce radio waves which penetrate the Earth's atmosphere, often disrupting radio transmissions on Earth.

Geomagnetic Field

A geomagnetic storm occurs when unusually strong surges of solar wind (charged particles from the sun) hit the Earth. This effect causes variations in the magnetic field which surrounds the Earth.
From n3kl.org

 

Auroral Activity

Auroral Map.

When the sun is active, it often produces mass ejections that interact with Earth's magnetic field. Electric currents begin to flow in the upper atmosphere, and these currents produce the aurora borealis, which occurs almost simultaneously around both the north and south poles. Auroral activity is on a scale from 1 to 10, with 10 producing the most magnificant auroras.

From the National Weather Service Space Environment Center

 

Moon Phase

CURRENT MOON

 


The Ocean


September 2008 Tides - Merrimack River Entrance

(Reference station: Portland, Corrections Applied: Times: High +0 hr. 6 min., Low +0 hr. 29 min., Heights: High *0.88, Low *0.88)

Date       Day Time        Height  Time        Height  Time        Height  Time        Height 
09/01/2008 Mon 12:34AM LDT 9.2  H  07:09AM LDT -0.4 L  12:59PM LDT 8.9  H  07:29PM LDT -0.3 L  
09/02/2008 Tue 01:19AM LDT 9.0  H  07:51AM LDT -0.2 L  01:40PM LDT 8.8  H  08:14PM LDT -0.1 L  
09/03/2008 Wed 02:03AM LDT 8.6  H  08:32AM LDT 0.2  L  02:21PM LDT 8.6  H  08:59PM LDT 0.2  L  
09/04/2008 Thu 02:47AM LDT 8.1  H  09:13AM LDT 0.6  L  03:02PM LDT 8.4  H  09:44PM LDT 0.4  L  
09/05/2008 Fri 03:33AM LDT 7.7  H  09:55AM LDT 1.1  L  03:45PM LDT 8.1  H  10:32PM LDT 0.8  L  
09/06/2008 Sat 04:22AM LDT 7.2  H  10:40AM LDT 1.5  L  04:32PM LDT 7.8  H  11:24PM LDT 1.1  L  
09/07/2008 Sun 05:15AM LDT 6.9  H  11:31AM LDT 1.8  L  05:25PM LDT 7.6  H  First Quarter Moon
09/08/2008 Mon 12:22AM LDT 1.4  L  06:12AM LDT 6.6  H  12:27PM LDT 2.0  L  06:22PM LDT 7.5  H  
09/09/2008 Tue 01:22AM LDT 1.5  L  07:13AM LDT 6.5  H  01:26PM LDT 2.0  L  07:22PM LDT 7.5  H  
09/10/2008 Wed 02:21AM LDT 1.4  L  08:11AM LDT 6.6  H  02:25PM LDT 1.9  L  08:19PM LDT 7.7  H  
09/11/2008 Thu 03:14AM LDT 1.1  L  09:03AM LDT 6.9  H  03:18PM LDT 1.6  L  09:11PM LDT 7.9  H  
09/12/2008 Fri 04:00AM LDT 0.9  L  09:48AM LDT 7.3  H  04:05PM LDT 1.2  L  09:57PM LDT 8.3  H  
09/13/2008 Sat 04:41AM LDT 0.5  L  10:29AM LDT 7.7  H  04:49PM LDT 0.8  L  10:40PM LDT 8.5  H  
09/14/2008 Sun 05:18AM LDT 0.3  L  11:06AM LDT 8.1  H  05:30PM LDT 0.4  L  11:20PM LDT 8.8  H  
09/15/2008 Mon 05:55AM LDT 0.0  L  11:43AM LDT 8.5  H  06:11PM LDT -0.1 L  Full Moon
09/16/2008 Tue 12:01AM LDT 8.9  H  06:32AM LDT -0.2 L  12:20PM LDT 9.0  H  06:53PM LDT -0.4 L  
09/17/2008 Wed 12:43AM LDT 9.0  H  07:11AM LDT -0.3 L  01:00PM LDT 9.2  H  07:37PM LDT -0.6 L  
09/18/2008 Thu 01:27AM LDT 8.8  H  07:53AM LDT -0.2 L  01:42PM LDT 9.4  H  08:24PM LDT -0.6 L  
09/19/2008 Fri 02:14AM LDT 8.6  H  08:38AM LDT 0.0  L  02:29PM LDT 9.4  H  09:15PM LDT -0.5 L  
09/20/2008 Sat 03:06AM LDT 8.3  H  09:28AM LDT 0.3  L  03:20PM LDT 9.2  H  10:11PM LDT -0.3 L  
09/21/2008 Sun 04:03AM LDT 7.9  H  10:23AM LDT 0.6  L  04:18PM LDT 9.0  H  11:13PM LDT 0.0  L  
09/22/2008 Mon 05:07AM LDT 7.6  H  11:26AM LDT 0.9  L  05:23PM LDT 8.8  H  Last Quarter Moon
09/23/2008 Tue 12:21AM LDT 0.3  L  06:17AM LDT 7.5  H  12:35PM LDT 1.1  L  06:34PM LDT 8.6  H  
09/24/2008 Wed 01:32AM LDT 0.3  L  07:28AM LDT 7.5  H  01:47PM LDT 1.0  L  07:46PM LDT 8.6  H  
09/25/2008 Thu 02:39AM LDT 0.2  L  08:34AM LDT 7.7  H  02:56PM LDT 0.7  L  08:52PM LDT 8.7  H  
09/26/2008 Fri 03:39AM LDT 0.1  L  09:32AM LDT 8.2  H  03:57PM LDT 0.4  L  09:51PM LDT 8.9  H  
09/27/2008 Sat 04:32AM LDT -0.1 L  10:23AM LDT 8.5  H  04:51PM LDT 0.0  L  10:44PM LDT 9.0  H  
09/28/2008 Sun 05:19AM LDT -0.2 L  11:09AM LDT 8.8  H  05:40PM LDT -0.2 L  11:31PM LDT 8.9  H  
09/29/2008 Mon 06:02AM LDT -0.1 L  11:51AM LDT 8.9  H  06:25PM LDT -0.3 L  New Moon
09/30/2008 Tue 12:15AM LDT 8.7  H  06:42AM LDT 0.1  L  12:30PM LDT 8.9  H  07:07PM LDT -0.3 L 

All times are listed in Local Standard Time(LST) or, Local Daylight Time (LDT) (when applicable). All heights are in feet referenced to Mean Lower Low Water (MLLW).

 

October 2008 Tides - Merrimack River Entrance

Date       Day Time        Height  Time        Height  Time        Height  Time        Height 
10/01/2008 Wed 12:57AM LDT 8.4  H  07:20AM LDT 0.4  L  01:07PM LDT 8.8  H  07:48PM LDT -0.1 L  
10/02/2008 Thu 01:37AM LDT 8.2  H  07:58AM LDT 0.7  L  01:44PM LDT 8.6  H  08:29PM LDT 0.2  L  
10/03/2008 Fri 02:18AM LDT 7.8  H  08:36AM LDT 1.1  L  02:23PM LDT 8.4  H  09:10PM LDT 0.4  L  
10/04/2008 Sat 03:01AM LDT 7.4  H  09:16AM LDT 1.4  L  03:04PM LDT 8.1  H  09:55PM LDT 0.8  L  
10/05/2008 Sun 03:46AM LDT 7.0  H  10:00AM LDT 1.7  L  03:50PM LDT 7.8  H  10:43PM LDT 1.1  L  
10/06/2008 Mon 04:36AM LDT 6.8  H  10:49AM LDT 1.9  L  04:41PM LDT 7.6  H  11:37PM LDT 1.3  L  
10/07/2008 Tue 05:31AM LDT 6.7  H  11:44AM LDT 2.0  L  05:38PM LDT 7.5  H  First Quarter Moon
10/08/2008 Wed 12:34AM LDT 1.4  L  06:29AM LDT 6.6  H  12:43PM LDT 2.0  L  06:37PM LDT 7.4  H  
10/09/2008 Thu 01:31AM LDT 1.4  L  07:25AM LDT 6.8  H  01:42PM LDT 1.8  L  07:35PM LDT 7.6  H  
10/10/2008 Fri 02:24AM LDT 1.2  L  08:16AM LDT 7.1  H  02:38PM LDT 1.5  L  08:29PM LDT 7.8  H  
10/11/2008 Sat 03:11AM LDT 0.9  L  09:02AM LDT 7.6  H  03:28PM LDT 1.1  L  09:18PM LDT 8.1  H  
10/12/2008 Sun 03:54AM LDT 0.5  L  09:45AM LDT 8.1  H  04:15PM LDT 0.4  L  10:04PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/13/2008 Mon 04:36AM LDT 0.3  L  10:25AM LDT 8.7  H  05:00PM LDT -0.1 L  10:49PM LDT 8.7  H  
10/14/2008 Tue 05:17AM LDT 0.0  L  11:06AM LDT 9.2  H  05:44PM LDT -0.5 L  11:33PM LDT 8.9  H  
10/15/2008 Wed 05:58AM LDT -0.2 L  11:47AM LDT 9.6  H  06:29PM LDT -0.9 L  Full Moon
10/16/2008 Thu 12:19AM LDT 8.9  H  06:42AM LDT -0.3 L  12:31PM LDT 9.9  H  07:17PM LDT -1.1 L  
10/17/2008 Fri 01:07AM LDT 8.8  H  07:28AM LDT -0.2 L  01:18PM LDT 9.9  H  08:07PM LDT -1.1 L  
10/18/2008 Sat 01:58AM LDT 8.5  H  08:17AM LDT 0.1  L  02:09PM LDT 9.8  H  09:00PM LDT -0.8 L  
10/19/2008 Sun 02:53AM LDT 8.3  H  09:11AM LDT 0.4  L  03:04PM LDT 9.4  H  09:59PM LDT -0.5 L  
10/20/2008 Mon 03:54AM LDT 8.0  H  10:11AM LDT 0.7  L  04:06PM LDT 9.1  H  11:02PM LDT -0.2 L  
10/21/2008 Tue 04:59AM LDT 7.7  H  11:18AM LDT 0.9  L  05:14PM LDT 8.7  H  Last Quarter Moon
10/22/2008 Wed 12:10AM LDT 0.2  L  06:08AM LDT 7.7  H  12:29PM LDT 1.1  L  06:26PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/23/2008 Thu 01:18AM LDT 0.3  L  07:16AM LDT 7.8  H  01:41PM LDT 0.9  L  07:36PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/24/2008 Fri 02:21AM LDT 0.4  L  08:18AM LDT 8.1  H  02:47PM LDT 0.6  L  08:40PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/25/2008 Sat 03:18AM LDT 0.3  L  09:13AM LDT 8.4  H  03:45PM LDT 0.4  L  09:37PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/26/2008 Sun 04:09AM LDT 0.3  L  10:02AM LDT 8.6  H  04:37PM LDT 0.1  L  10:28PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/27/2008 Mon 04:55AM LDT 0.4  L  10:46AM LDT 8.8  H  05:24PM LDT -0.2 L  11:14PM LDT 8.4  H  
10/28/2008 Tue 05:36AM LDT 0.4  L  11:25AM LDT 8.9  H  06:07PM LDT -0.2 L  11:56PM LDT 8.2  H  
10/29/2008 Wed 06:15AM LDT 0.6  L  12:02PM LDT 8.9  H  06:47PM LDT -0.2 L  New Moon
10/30/2008 Thu 12:36AM LDT 8.0  H  06:51AM LDT 0.8  L  12:38PM LDT 8.7  H  07:25PM LDT 0.0  L  
10/31/2008 Fri 01:15AM LDT 7.7  H  07:28AM LDT 1.1  L  01:13PM LDT 8.5  H  08:03PM LDT 0.2  L  
 

All times are listed in Local Standard Time(LST) or, Local Daylight Time (LDT) (when applicable). All heights are in feet referenced to Mean Lower Low Water (MLLW). Data provided by NOAA/Tides & Currents

 


44007 - Casco bay, 44008 - Nantucket, 4011 - George's Banks, 44013 - Boston Harbor
44018 - SE Cape Cod, 44027 - Jonesport, ME, A01 - Massachusetts Bay
B01 - Western Maine Shelf, BUZM3 - Buzzard's Bay, C02 - Casco Bay
D01 - New Meadows River, D02 - Lower Harpswell Sound, E01 - Central Maine Shelf
F01 - Penobscot Bay, I01 - Eastern Maine Shelf, I0SN3 - Isle of Shoals
J02 - Cobscook Bay, M01 - Jordan Basin

RSS Feed provided by Gulf of Maine Ocean Observing System (GoMoos)
See also Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary.

 

Also:
Massachusetts Coastal Waters Forecast via National Weather Service



Atlantic Tropical Storms/Hurricanes

 


RSS Feed provided by National Weather Service - National Hurricane Center
Feed format provided and customised by/at headlinedepot.com




Atlantic Loop

Accuweather Hurricane page





Other


 

 

NWS Logo
National Weather Service
Enter City, St or zip code

  


Maine Harbors

Massachusetts Coastal and Marine Forecasts. Sea temps, sea conditions, forecasts, great graphics, tons of interesting stuff.

National Marine Sanctuaries

Here you'll discover US marine sanctuaries and our continuing efforts to conserve our nation's ocean and coastal treasures. (Part of the National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) website.). Really beautifully designed site.

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

WHOI is dedicated to research and higher education at the frontiers of ocean science. Its primary mission is to develop and effectively communicate a fundamental understanding of the processes and characteristics governing how the oceans function and how they interact with Earth as a whole.

Weather Stickers for your website

Small radar maps, current weather, and five day forecast stickers available. Nice graphics. I like their personal weather page, too.

 

Copyright © 2004-2007
Cider Press Hill
All rights reserved.



Thanks to: EngineHosting (love you guys) and ExpressionEngine